Autism Program Levels

Designed as progressive and cumulative, the program levels of The Stables Autism Program focus on helping participants develop skills in four primary categories – goal setting, executive functioning skills, emotion regulation skills, and social skills. Individuals explore their unique challenges and nuances at each level, advancing through each level at their own pace. Collaboration with the multidisciplinary treatment team is designed to help individuals set and achieve their individual goals.

Though no two individual’s progression is alike, each level includes key objectives as described below:

What are the program levels at The Stables Autism Program?

There are four program levels of The Stables Autism Program that focus on helping participants develop skills in four primary categories – goal setting, executive functioning skills, emotion regulation skills, and social skills. In each level, individuals explore their unique challenges and nuances and they advance at their own pace.

, Levels

Level 1: Assessment, Stabilization & Orientation

The initial level of the program focuses on a comprehensive assessment, diagnostic profile development, and individualized treatment plan development and implementation, while also establishing the foundational building blocks for understanding the diagnostic profile.

During this level, individuals are engaged in orientation and social activities allowing time to become familiar with the staff and other participants. Orientation during this time creates the opportunity for the treatment team to examine and understand the client’s behaviors and concerns and to continue to develop the individualized treatment plan. The treatment team works with the individual to create opportunities to meet individual needs; incorporating wellness, nutrition, service/apprenticeship, education, recreation, behavior, and emotional management.

Level 2: Assimilation & Application Phase

Level 2 represents the central, most essential part of the journey to wellness, and requires individuals to adapt and adjust to the environment of care, other participants, and the program. During this level, individuals have increased responsibility for making changes and demonstrating consistency and readiness to try new things. They also take on increased ownership of their day-to-day schedule and are encouraged to explore new activities and experiment with new behaviors in different situations.

, Levels
, Levels

Level 3: Action & Integration Phase

During Level 3 of the program, individuals begin preparing to return to the family, home, work, and community environment. The foundation of treatment in Level 3 allows individuals to use the tools and skills previously learned during social integration experiences and outings, as well, increase their focus on budgeting and personal finance in preparation for the next level. At this level, individuals have demonstrated increased reliability, trustworthiness, and consistency in day-to-day interaction and follow-through, and are expected to have increased leadership within their peer group. As individuals continue to the final part of Level 3, they are encouraged to consider the future and develop a concrete transition strategy to help them transition into the next phase of personal development.

Level 4: Maintenance and Modeling Phase

The final level of treatment represents the opportunity to demonstrate newly acquired or redeveloped skills and personal growth. Level 4 focuses on personal life restoration planning and individualized transition plan development in which individuals can be considered for Peer Mentor positions, volunteer opportunities, employment opportunities, and participation in other community-based functions with reduced supervision. During this level, individuals are in charge of managing their daily life with some external support from the multidisciplinary team.

, Levels

If you would like more information on The Stables Autism Program, call us today at 877.845.5235

Contact Us